Compare
Dokus vs Odoo
Choose Odoo when…
You need to run operations in one system: CRM, sales, inventory, projects, HR, point of sale and full accounting, configured to how you work, with implementation help if you want it.
- One app free for unlimited users, if one app covers it
- All apps on Standard or Custom, priced per user
- Only people who work in Odoo count as paying users
Choose Dokus when…
You do not need an ERP. You want invoices, receipts, payments and Peppol in one place, a clear view of what is paid and due, and your accountant keeping their own software.
- Nothing to implement: forward, upload, import a statement
- Payments matched to invoices with the reason shown: clear ones confirm themselves, the rest you confirm
- Free to start; Core is one monthly price
The differences that matter
Built in
Through a connection
By hand
Not offered
Not verified
Built in
Can be the one app on One App Free, for unlimited users.[1]
Built in
Invoices with official numbering, on every plan.
Built in
The Accounting app, on Standard and Custom.[1]
Not offered
Dokus is not a ledger; your accountant’s software stays.
Built in
All included on Standard and Custom.[1]
Not offered
Dokus covers the money side only.
Not verified
Not stated on the pricing page.
Built in
Send and receive without a limit on every plan, Free included.
Built in
Bank synchronisation, part of the Standard plan.[1]
Built in
Upload statements (CSV or PDF) on Free. Live bank feed on Core, 3 accounts included.
Not verified
Not stated on the pricing page.
Built in
Ask: 15 questions a month on Free, without a limit on Core. Answers list the records behind them.
Built in
Free trial; implementation through Success Packs for small companies, or partners above 50 employees.[1]
Built in
Self-serve: forward invoices, upload documents, import a statement.
Today, on one screen
Switching, and what Dokus does not do
If you move to Dokus
- 1If you already use Odoo, keep it for what it runs. Dokus does not import Odoo data or replace its apps.
- 2Start Dokus Free. Forward invoices by email or upload them, and import your bank statements as CSV or PDF.
- 3Choose one tool for Peppol. A business is registered with one Peppol access point at a time.
- 4Invite your accountant. Their access is free.
What Dokus does not do
- Inventory, CRM, sales and purchase flows.
- Full accounting: Dokus is not a general ledger, and your accountant’s software stays.
- Projects, HR, point of sale, a website and the rest of an operating system.
- Dokus does not import Odoo data.
What it costs today
Odoo
- One App Free
€0
One app and the apps it depends on, unlimited users, on Odoo Online.
- Standard
€19.90 per user a month
Billed yearly; €24.90 billed monthly. A first-year price: the regular prices shown are €24.90 and €31.10.
- Custom
€35.90 per user a month
Billed yearly; €44.90 billed monthly. A first-year price: the regular prices shown are €44.90 and €56.90. Adds Studio, multi-company, the external API and a choice of hosting.
- Implementation
Per project
Success Packs for small companies, partners for larger ones. Not priced on the pricing page.
Paying users are people who work in Odoo’s back end; customers and suppliers using the portal are not. The discount is valid for 12 months, for the users first ordered. The page does not say whether prices include VAT.
Dokus
- Free
€0
No card. Send and receive Peppol invoices without a limit, upload statements (CSV or PDF) with matching, ask 15 questions a month, free accountant access.
- Core
€29 a month, excl. VAT
Billed monthly from the day you start; there is no annual plan. Live bank feed with 3 accounts included and €3 a month excl. VAT for each further one, the hand-off to your accountant on its own, Ask without a limit.
No per-invoice fee and no per-user charge: billed per workspace, and teammates and your accountant are free.
Questions
Do I pay for every user in Odoo?
Can Dokus replace Odoo?
Can I use both?
Free is €0, with no card. Core is €29 a month excl. VAT, billed from the day you start.
All comparisonsSources
- 1Odoo, pricing page: odoo.com/pricing
- 2Dokus pricing and plan contents
Last checked 22 October 2026.
Last updated: 2026-10-22