Compare
Dokus vs OkiOki (Xerius)
Choose OkiOki (Xerius) when…
You want invoices picked up from your mailbox, download links and cloud folders without lifting a finger, linked to bank transactions automatically in most cases, and delivered to your accountant as they arrive.
- A to-do list of what is still missing
- Priced by document volume, from €3.99 a month
- Part of Xerius’s services for the self-employed
Choose Dokus when…
You want to see why a payment belongs to an invoice before it counts, ask your records a question and open the documents behind the answer, and see what each customer and supplier owes in each direction.
- Clear matches confirm themselves; the rest are suggested with the reason and confirmed by you, and every match is reversible
- Ask: answers list the records behind them
- Contacts that show what they owe you and what you owe them, never netted
The differences that matter
Built in
Through a connection
By hand
Not offered
Not verified
Built in
From Smart up: attachments, download links and emails that are invoices, found by your VAT number; plus Dropbox, OneDrive and Google Drive folders.[1][2]
Built in
Forward email: each PDF, image or CSV attached becomes a document. Download links and supplier portals are not fetched.
Built in
Identical files are merged automatically.[1]
Built in
Copies of the same invoice stay one document.
Built in
A read-only bank link: one account on Go, two on Grow, five on Scale.[1]
Built in
Upload statements (CSV or PDF) on Free. Live bank feed on Core, 3 accounts included.
Built in
Confirmed on its own when the payment names who paid and nothing else fits; otherwise suggested with the reason and confirmed by you.
Built in
A cash-flow overview from Smart up.[1]
Built in
In & out and your position on Free, from imported statements; kept current by the live bank feed on Core.
Built in
Send and receive in UBL on every plan.[1]
Built in
Send and receive without a limit on every plan, Free included.
Built in
Free access. On Core, confirmed records forward themselves.
Not verified
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Built in
Ask: 15 questions a month on Free, without a limit on Core. Answers list the records behind them.
Not verified
Not stated on the pages we checked.
Built in
Each contact shows what they owe you and what you owe them, never netted.
One customer, both ways
Switching, and what Dokus does not do
If you move to Dokus
- 1Keep OkiOki until your accountant has what they need from it. Dokus does not import OkiOki data.
- 2Start Dokus Free. Set up email forwarding so invoices arrive as documents, and import your bank statements as CSV or PDF.
- 3Move your Peppol registration to Dokus. A business is registered with one Peppol access point at a time.
- 4Invite your accountant. Their access is free.
What Dokus does not do
- Dokus does not fetch invoices from download links, supplier portals or cloud folders.
- Dokus confirms a match on its own only when the payment names who paid; everything else waits for your decision. If you want more matching without a decision, OkiOki does more of that.
- Dokus does not import OkiOki data.
What it costs today
OkiOki (Xerius)
- Start
€3.99 a month
E-invoicing over Peppol, sent on to your accountant. Fair use of 250 documents in total.
- Go
€8.99 a month
25 documents a month, one bank account, one mailbox; €0.50 per extra document.
- Grow
€18.99 a month
70 documents a month, two bank accounts, two mailboxes; €0.30 per extra document.
- Scale
€44.99 a month
200 documents a month, five bank accounts, five mailboxes; €0.20 per extra document.
All excl. VAT, as listed. Accounting firms are priced separately, on request.
Dokus
- Free
€0
No card. Send and receive Peppol invoices without a limit, upload statements (CSV or PDF) with matching, ask 15 questions a month, free accountant access.
- Core
€29 a month, excl. VAT
Billed monthly from the day you start; there is no annual plan. Live bank feed with 3 accounts included and €3 a month excl. VAT for each further one, the hand-off to your accountant on its own, Ask without a limit.
No per-invoice fee and no per-user charge: billed per workspace, and teammates and your accountant are free.
Questions
Is OkiOki part of Xerius?
Does OkiOki match payments automatically?
Does Dokus collect invoices from supplier portals?
Free is €0, with no card. Core is €29 a month excl. VAT, billed from the day you start.
All comparisonsSources
- 1OkiOki, pricing page: okioki.be/nl-be/prijzen
- 2OkiOki, homepage: okioki.be/nl-be/
- 3Xerius, OkiOki page: xerius.be/nl-be/zelfstandigen/tools-en-documenten/okioki
- 4Dokus pricing and plan contents
Last checked 22 October 2026.
Last updated: 2026-10-22